Customer Testimonials

We had an opportunity to dine at Le Chene for my daughter’s birthday and I was shocked. The most elegant and nourishing food I have had in California, thus far. No one in the high desert ever mentioned this jewel that is so close. I have mentioned in less than a week, to 10 people, this diamond in the rough. My wife had the Seafood Pasta and I must ask for the recipe, for all of the flavors came alive with every bite. If you decide to offer a military discount, I will be a spokesperson for Le Chene, but until then I will continue to spread the word unless you would like for the jewel to stay a secret!

Calvin Marshall

Last Tuesday we celebrated our anniversary, it was a wonderful experience, delicious food with a variety menu, great service and amazing drinks! A highly recommend romantic destination.

Tita Frech-Snyder

To Juan, his management team, and the wonderful staff who made my parent’s Anniversary Party a success – thank you, thank you.

Being a restaurant professional for over 30 years, I am qualified to say that everyone was exceedingly professional yet personal, kind and attentive. The lead server Sherry (please forgive me if I misspelled her name) was more than we could have asked for, and played a key role in the evening’s success.

I also wish to mention your kitchen. Many times with large parties there’s an assembly-line quality that unfortunately reflects in the plates going out. Not so with your restaurant. Every plate looked like it was ordered off the menu, and that impressed not only myself, but our guests as well. I thank you.

If anyone from Le Chene is in Sherman Oaks, please feel free to see me at The Local Peasant. It would be my pleasure to extend every professional courtesy to anyone who contributed to this event that was so very important to my family and me.

Mark John Rocha

To Juan, his management team, and the wonderful staff who made my parent’s Anniversary Party a success – thank you, thank you.

Being a restaurant professional for over 30 years, I am qualified to say that everyone was exceedingly professional yet personal, kind and attentive. The lead server Sherry (please forgive me if I misspelled her name) was more than we could have asked for, and played a key role in the evening’s success.

I also wish to mention your kitchen. Many times with large parties there’s an assembly-line quality that unfortunately reflects in the plates going out. Not so with your restaurant. Every plate looked like it was ordered off the menu, and that impressed not only myself, but our guests as well. I thank you.

If anyone from Le Chene is in Sherman Oaks, please feel free to see me at The Local Peasant. It would be my pleasure to extend every professional courtesy to anyone who contributed to this event that was so very important to my family and me.
Warmest regards, Mark John Rocha

We have been coming to your restaurant since 1983 – It has always been our “special” restaurant. Love Alberto! He is Great!

Judy Mauardini

Every experience at LeChéne has been fantastic

KayLynn Smith

Fantastic everything!! Waiter recommended the best wine & meals! Thank you for a wonderful night!

Kelly & Shereef Morse

Excellent selection on the menu. You’ve been consistently as “5-star” in our books since 1985!!

Frank Mies

Facebook Reviews

LeChene French Cuisine
4.7
powered by Facebook
Susan Turner
Susan Turner
2017-07-22T20:55:08+0000
The best happy hour in Olive Santa Clarita The Best Steak & Olive Santa Clarita the best lobster in Olive Santa Clarita
Marguerite Stgermain
Marguerite Stgermain
2017-07-01T19:11:52+0000
Visited January 20, 2017. The black bean soup and duck salad were divine. The bouillabaisse, however, not so great. Frozen crab, shrimp, scallops...and the broth base tasted like water with cut up tomatoes. Very very expensive, very very sub par. Service was fine. Maitre 'd tried to seat us right next to the only other occupied table and seemed put off when we requested a different table. This was my third time there. Maybe the last.
Angela Kumar
Angela Kumar
2017-06-29T06:54:01+0000
Fine dining at its best , great service , excellent food , atmosphere very nice !
George-Patricia Jackson
George-Patricia Jackson
2017-06-25T23:16:43+0000
My husband and I have been to LeChene a few times and we always have great food there. On holidays and special occasions such as Valentine's Day they do work from a set menu so the food comes a little slower, but the overall experience has always been very good for us.
Ana Lorena Aguirre-Montalvo
Ana Lorena Aguirre-Montalvo
2017-06-22T00:25:39+0000
We love it. We go often the cuisine is amazing. Happy Father's Day
Lori Reisig Dauncey
Lori Reisig Dauncey
2017-06-19T03:42:27+0000
Beautiful restaurant Mom Chloe chose, where we had dinner last night, celebrating David's Father's Day. I highly recommend it! There is a large courtyard and garden with frogs too. Dishes I recommend are the Duck Pate, Escargo, All the seafood dishes. The white chocolate with dark chocolate type dessert (forget the name), the Creme Brulee, if you want the Souflee, make sure to let the waiter know and order it before you order your dinner, becuase it takes an hour to make and they can't do it if you wait to order dessert. Also, they will accommodate children who don't yet have the taste buds for French Cuisine. They made pasta with butter that my daughter requested.
Corrina Sinzun-Sarenana Pelayo
Corrina Sinzun-Sarenana Pelayo
2017-05-18T23:18:19+0000
Amazing!!! Food, service.!!! Everything .!!! � it!!
Ron S Nicolosi
Ron S Nicolosi
2017-05-18T04:01:25+0000
I was taken there for my birthday. Everything was excellent. The wine, appetizers, the osso bucco was incredible and the grand manier soufflé was to die for. Service was great too.
Peanutbutter N Jelly
Peanutbutter N Jelly
2017-05-01T06:05:24+0000
Shirley was AMAZING! Loved her! Made us feel so Welcomed considering it was our first time there!
Earl A. Von Buck
Earl A. Von Buck
2017-04-30T01:52:26+0000
Fine dining at its best , great service , excellent food , atmosphere very nice and the best host ever Michele👍
Cheryl Watson
Cheryl Watson
2017-04-24T07:52:09+0000
Terrific birthday celebration drinks, delicious food, beautiful surroundings lovely time...
Rosalie Silvestre
Rosalie Silvestre
2017-04-24T00:59:52+0000
Food and service was excellent. Very courteous and friendly staff.
Ronnie Franklin
Ronnie Franklin
2017-04-17T23:28:32+0000
It was a very nice visit, the food was excellent and the service was friendly, we were there for brunch but we're going back for dinner
Kevin Alan Dennison
Kevin Alan Dennison
2017-04-11T00:40:42+0000
Excellent service and wonderful french cuisine! The coup de gras was the white chocolate mousse with fresh strawberry puree! We will back soon and hungry!
Tracey Castro
Tracey Castro
2017-04-07T06:38:54+0000
I now live out of the area but this was one of the best places to invest in as the service and food were impeccable. We surely miss this place and wish a carbon copy existed in Temecula!
Donna L Allen
Donna L Allen
2017-03-21T04:23:54+0000
My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our first visit recently! Food, wine and service was great. We will definitely return...
Suzane Bressner Shelden
Suzane Bressner Shelden
2017-03-16T20:59:55+0000
Beautiful venue for a wedding. Looking for a wedding officiant/ minister? Call Make It Official 661-313-1224
Bruce Pack
Bruce Pack
2017-03-16T07:25:00+0000
Equal to or better than many Beverly Hills steak joints. The filet with roquefort is always amazing. Also need to mention the prices are reasonable and great wine list too.
Kristine Murrell
Kristine Murrell
2017-02-20T07:13:39+0000
Had a great meal for our belated Valentine's dinner. The Champagne Chicken was scrumptious!
Rose Sarian
Rose Sarian
2017-02-10T06:50:42+0000
Love coming to LeChene. Nothing short of excellence
Louise Bustillos
Louise Bustillos
2017-01-15T17:19:04+0000
10th Anniversary celebration. Delicious as usual. Been eating there since it first open and it was 1 dining room. Great service. Amazing choices. Love the place.
Stephen Fryer
Stephen Fryer
2017-01-01T14:05:30+0000
So as to not fall in the trap of complaining, I submit my review hoping that the items I feel fell short of acceptable will be accepted by Le Chene as constructive criticism. My dinner was absolutely excellent, I enjoyed the Elk Chop in Cranberry immensely. I would have enjoyed the experience considerably more if I had not felt totally rushed to finish and exit. I could barely set my utensil down and a hand was reaching to take my plate. One could say - "Great Service".. Once could also say, please! give me a second to enjoy that last bite. Last thought - Please, find and hire at least one French Chef - Authenticity goes a long ways. Bottom Line - Really nice place to eat, love the menu choices.
Kevin Barker
Kevin Barker
2016-12-21T03:11:52+0000
Food and service was excellent. Meal came in the right amount of time. Waiter came by just enough to make sure we were happy. Tasty dinner, and I did not leave hungry.
Chris Anderson
Chris Anderson
2016-11-21T21:45:21+0000
This is a great restaurant serving French cuisine tucked away in a great location. The food is always exceptional, the wine list is incredible, the service is always the best, and the owners are truly committed to every patron! The short drive is more than worth it!
Jeni Pearsons
Jeni Pearsons
2016-11-21T13:06:59+0000
Outstanding! We brought my mom for her birthday. She loved it. Everything was perfect and delicious. Amazing food!
Bertha Cermeno
Bertha Cermeno
2016-10-18T21:24:59+0000
Buena atención y la comida muy rica
Luke Leonard
Luke Leonard
2016-10-16T03:07:14+0000
Been coming here with my family for years. Love it
Tita Frech-Snyder
Tita Frech-Snyder
2016-09-22T11:46:06+0000
Last Tuesday we celebrated our anniversary, it was a wonderful experience, delicious food with a variety menu, great service and amazing drinks! A highly recommend romantic destination.
Bob Moore
Bob Moore
2016-09-13T04:01:24+0000
A gem in the country. Well worth the drive out of the craziness and congestion of the city.
Suzette Cartier
Suzette Cartier
2016-06-12T14:16:19+0000
Visiting cousins in Palmdale, this is where we went. Not the best nor worse. The staff should get a ten rating! Really could not compare to home. (the food that is).
Richard Bowman
Richard Bowman
2016-05-22T05:08:24+0000
Went last night to celebrate my 51st birthday. Like I have for the past few years. Started off with escargot, then the mushroom soup, I wanted more. The dinner salad with the vinaigrette. Main course the ribeye with bone in melt-in-your-mouth delicious and then ended with a chocolate souffle. Heaven
Maria Elena Aguayo Dominguez
Maria Elena Aguayo Dominguez
2016-05-02T22:56:11+0000
Great place to eat. Excellent service. Beautiful atmosphere.
Melody A Boyer
Melody A Boyer
2016-05-01T22:51:46+0000
Love the food, atmosphere and I was married in the garden in October! Tons of compliments on the food from my guests. Thank you Michel!!
Mike Garibay
Mike Garibay
2016-04-09T04:50:53+0000
Can't go wrong at this place. If you have never been I advise go and you will be hooked. A little bit of heaven in our Valley!
Marianne Blair
Marianne Blair
2016-02-27T23:20:59+0000
LeChene is an amazingly deceptive stone building with incredible cuisine and atmosphere once you step inside. A favorite of mine for over 20 years . 5 Stars!!
Karen Jewett
Karen Jewett
2016-02-21T20:03:31+0000
Always great food, especially love Sunday Brunch!
Bridgette Ford
Bridgette Ford
2016-01-13T02:14:20+0000
My husband and I have been coming here for 5 years now.. Michelle is the best hostess
Lorena Sln
Lorena Sln
2015-11-29T10:24:18+0000
Delicious food and great service. The owner and the manager great people.
Shantel Monique Dodson
Shantel Monique Dodson
2015-11-27T05:47:12+0000
Thank you for the wonderful Lamb Chops again! The stuffed mushrooms were to die for. Luke was our server tonight and he did wonderful! Your Thanksgiving menu was on par as usual!
Ginny Fortin Wallace
Ginny Fortin Wallace
2015-09-01T15:15:33+0000
Absolutely love this place!! Great wine, great service, wonderful atmosphere and of course, exquisite cuisine!
Cody Lucas
Cody Lucas
2015-05-19T12:46:31+0000
Always love the energy and the joy from every single person who works there and of course the food is absolutely the best! Just took my boyfriend to a birthday dinner last night and I must say it was the best meal I have had all year! Thank you to everyone at lechene for making our date so special
Roger Velasquez
Roger Velasquez
2015-04-27T06:35:09+0000
Amazing. Delicious. Beautiful. All you need to know.
Nick Mitchell
Nick Mitchell
2015-01-01T05:53:35+0000
Absolutely delightful #NYE dinner of filet, lobster, butternut squash, potatoes, and green beans. First time here, and I'll definitely return!
Patrick Gehring
Patrick Gehring
2014-11-16T07:14:13+0000
The food is totally delicious and the staff is so professional.
Wendy Galvan
Wendy Galvan
2014-07-06T06:50:26+0000
I love it !
Susie Hilton
Susie Hilton
2014-06-22T03:04:26+0000
Celebrated birthday with family and friends. Food was divine as was the service!!
Darin Schimke
Darin Schimke
2014-06-16T00:36:46+0000
Amazing....
James Miller
James Miller
2014-03-29T15:50:07+0000
I've had many wonderful dinners here but last night was incredible. And the staff...well, what can I say? I feel like family here.
Walter Morales
Walter Morales
2014-02-21T20:39:45+0000
I ben coming here for over 20 yrs food and serv always the best Juan Alonso have done party's for us and always done a great job,!!
Bob Schreiner
Bob Schreiner
2014-01-08T00:17:39+0000
Great food
Elizabeth Hughes
Elizabeth Hughes
2013-12-27T16:12:18+0000
My husband surprised me with dinner here for our 20th anniversary, and I have to say, it was incredible! The service was excellent and the food even better! We had a lovely conversation with the owners who seem like genuinely nice people. All in all, it was a home run for my husband!!!
Monica Leger
Monica Leger
2013-12-10T02:50:51+0000
I love this place....never disappoints!!
Lisa Ann
Lisa Ann
2013-12-06T19:09:27+0000
Wonderful Continental French cuisine. Open dinning area but still a great place for date night.
Rey Lafemmeniki
Rey Lafemmeniki
2013-11-16T08:59:00+0000
loved these place, been here w/ co workers from Dillards,,,lovely place, great french cuisine...highly recommended,,
Next Reviews
Facebook Rating
4.7

Google Reviews

Le Chêne
4.2
powered by Google
Brad Nelson
Brad Nelson
22:46 28 May 16
Great food wonderful wine lots to choose from, good service and the parking lot very close 100 ft from front door. But if you don't want to wait make a reservation in advance, great vibe and mood for a date .don't forget to order lobster very tender and real butter I had 2 tales my self exactly what I hoped it would be very good ..... I have been going there for over 20yrs an it keeps getting better
j.k. abey
j.k. abey
17:36 14 Feb 17
we go here for special occasions. love the county road side appearance of restaurant, love the food and sevice. only rec would be to spruce up the inside a bit more.
Gerald Zink
Gerald Zink
01:43 15 Feb 17
Best food in town! Beautiful ambience!
Jack Lillian
Jack Lillian
01:02 06 May 17
Best restaurant on Santa Clarita. The service, food and ambience has been consistent for the 30 years we've been dining here. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu
Rosa Castro
Rosa Castro
16:20 04 Jun 17
Classic place with classic French dishes. A huge wine menu, a full bar, and an espresso machine. What more could I ask for? Oh yeah, how about friendly bartenders and great customer service? Theu have that too. We also met the owner and his wife. Very nice people. We will be going back whenever we are in the area.
William Bear
William Bear
12:47 08 Jul 17
My truck caught on fire on the Sierra Highway and I had no phone service. It was afterhours and the restaurant was closed but I went behind and asked for help and the owners son and employees all ran out like true heroes and helped me extinguish the fire. I offered to give them money but they refused. They did it out of kindness and good will. I asked them for a business card and they gave me one to their restaurant. I asked how the food was and they said that it was the best around. I knew I could believe them because they just stopped a catastrophe without charge. So the next day I was hungry and I wanted to try this best food around and I went there and the service is just as excellent as the heroes. The owner is warm and inviting. For the quality of restaurant the prices are even quite reasonable. I would recommend this place to anyone. It might be slightly higher than most are used to but the prices aren't far from Red Lobster. You only live once so I would recommend living a little and experience the finest.
Rick Marquez
Rick Marquez
16:21 19 Jul 17
5 different dishes, all excellent (pricing of each dish around $35). Wine was very good. Parker (server) was well informed and very attentive. A really nice overall experience. Will definitely return!
Branden Lowe
Branden Lowe
19:29 08 Jan 17
First time having authentic French food. It was very good. I had frog legs and they were very tasty. We also tried the rabbit, which had the texture of pulled pork, also very delicious. Would recommend as a nice date place when you're in the mood for something different.
Reatha Tesar
Reatha Tesar
09:50 14 Jan 17
Best soul food in tr state area!!! Service excellent!! Fifth time there!!! Worth the drive from Santa Clarita!!
Ma Ra
Ma Ra
17:07 13 Apr 16
the food was great and very delicious, the only thing i did not like is the waitress that served us, we were about 15 people, she forgot to put the order in for one of the guests, also she put my ordered dinner plate in front of the other guest even though she had just asked who has what. she has no smile on her face, i was more polite and was thanking her and had a smile on my face..than her. I don't think she enjoys what she is doing, you can tell she is not a happy person. otherwise i strongly recommend this place.
Isaiah Jake
Isaiah Jake
04:48 14 Feb 17
Soooo yummy! Second time here! Service is amazing! Perfect date night place! It's secluded and perfect little get away in the city. The food is always good and the desserts are very unique! Never fails us!
Brittany Mason
Brittany Mason
04:12 10 Apr 17
The food is amazing and be aware pretty big portions. I cant wait to come back and try more stuff. The bad part for me is their huge menu, makes it very hard for me to make a decision. The restaurant it self has very unique layout.
Werner Odaniel
Werner Odaniel
09:36 17 May 17
Delicious food. Writing this review the awesome flavor of their rack of lamb is tickling in my brain. Not the best visual presentation on the plate, not the fanciest decor, but oh yeah the food is solid. The servers have this down to earth bro feeling which is pretty cool. Totally recommend.
Dave Sogn
Dave Sogn
22:25 21 May 17
I just finally am able to come out here and visit the place that I've watched a movie called duel
Adam Sikorski
Adam Sikorski
03:32 18 Dec 16
https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00R3Z4CWC/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1482031035&sr=8-1&pi=SY200_QL40&keywords=steak+knifes&dpPl=1&dpID=41q8EgvnG5L&ref=plSrch
Kevin Bell
Kevin Bell
09:26 05 May 17
Great authentic french bistro. Very cool atmosphere. So glad we heard about this place as we almost never get to the Santa Clarita area.
Marie Castelo
Marie Castelo
22:09 27 May 17
I've been here at least 6 times. The wait staff is friendly. The food is pricey. On my latest visit the sauce on my veal shank was too salty and seemed out of balance with the rest of the plate. The broccoli puree was too salty as well, but the baby carrots were perfect. However, baby carrots should not exist on an upscale French cuisine​ plate. The veal itself was tender and flavorful, thank goodness. I ordered cream of cauliflower soup which was outstanding. I may think twice about coming back because the chef must be getting old tastebuds if he thinks the food is balanced for an experienced palate.
Next Reviews

Special Deals for Subscribers!

Join our mailing list to receive special discounts on birthdays and anniversaries, as well as notifications of Special Events at Le Chene!

You have Successfully Subscribed!